top of page


Specialised HMUN:

Topic A:

Establishing a national action plan on the prevention and mitigation of the effects of natural disasters

Topic B:

Addressing the rights of migrant workers and refugees

The Dewan Rakyat is the lower house of the bicameral Parliament, the federal legislature of Malaysia.  Consisting of 222 Members, Members are elected by first-past-the-post voting with one member from each federal constituency. Members hold their seats until the Dewan Rakyat is dissolved, the term of which is constitutionally limited to five years after an election.

*Delegates should note that this will be a bilingual council whereby all speeches may be made in English, Bahasa Malaysia or a mixture of both. However, all documents must be written in English only. 

bottom of page